Tuesday Tracking and Muffins to Make

So, I don’t literally track every little thing I eat, or every minute my kids are reading, or every penny I spend. Maybe I should pay more attention to that last one…haha. But regardless, I do track my mileage. There are a number of reasons, but the primary reasons are to avoid injury in half-marathon training and to complete the Run the Edge 2016 miles in 2016 challenge.

Here’s an update on my numbers for 2016:

Total miles last week: 35.58

  • Run miles 15.33
  • Walk miles 20.25

Total monthly miles to date: 43.55

  • Run miles 21.48
  • Walk miles 22.07

Overall 2,016 miles in 2016 progress: 538.69 miles complete! Only 1477.31 to go (about 6.25miles/day). I am somewhat behind for the year, but I have plenty of time to make up the miles.

Recipe to Try: Low Fat Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Muffins
Yesterday I was faced with a common dilemma: rapidly blackening overripe bananas in the fruit bowl. Generally, I peel them, cut them up, and store them in sandwich bags in the freezer so that smoothies are always cold. But we are at maximum frozen banana capacity at the moment, so instead, I decided to try a new recipe. I’m glad I did, although it’s arguable that the kids and I loved this recipe just a little bit too much – there are only 2 muffins remaining of the 12 I baked yesterday. These are lowfat chocolate peanut butter banana muffins with M&Ms on top. Delish. Recipe courtesy of Skinnytaste.com. The only substitution I made in this recipe was to use the chocolate PB2 for the regular powdered peanut butter; and to top each muffin with 6 m&ms just prior to baking. So yummy. I’ll have to take pictures as soon as they come out of the oven next time, since I was not fast enough this time.

Leave a Reply

