Marathon Recovery and New Discoveries

A few thoughts on marathon recovery: what was once a welcome rest for my aching feet and spent legs is now starting to feel like a lazy streak. So…it seems that the two weeks I set aside for recovery are coming to an end.

FullSizeRenderI try to get up and walk during my office days. A friend recently shared this little gem with me – it’s a bike path near my office that I never knew about! (can’t wait to run on it…!)

Since I haven’t been running, I’ve had some time for some knitting:

baby blanket progress

I’ve also spent some time in the kitchen. I made a much healthier (and still delicious) version of my go-to banana bread recipe. I’ll post the recipe later.

One thought on “Marathon Recovery and New Discoveries

Leave a Reply

