Weekly Mileage: 1/5 – 1/11

1/5: Rest (walked 5 miles)

1/6: Cross Train (elliptical 40 min) (walked 5 miles)

1/7: 4.02 miles @ 10:15 pace

1/8: Cross Train (walked 3.3 miles)

1/9: 3.8 miles @ 10:31 pace (walked 3 miles)

1/10: Rest (walked 1.5 miles)

1/11: Rest (walked 2 miles)

Weekly Total Running Mileage: 7.8 miles

Monthly Total Running Mileage: 23.1 miles

Fundraising Total to Date: $1,040.25

Well, this was not a stellar week of Boston Marathon training. My foot was bothering me this weekend so I decided to stay off of it. I’d rather be a little bit behind in my training now than be nursing an injury on April 20 when the start gun goes off. I did work toward getting my walking in – still working my way to 2,015 total miles this year.

I am redoubling my efforts this week, trying to stick to my workouts and putting more focus on sleep and fuel. More on those in another post.

Leave a Reply

