Monday Funday

Monday is a rest day in my MCM Training plan.

Usually I’ve earned a day of rest by running long on Sunday. This week I find myself in a bit of a different situation. We were visiting friends in NJ over the Fourth of July holiday and the weather was a suffocating and stifling 105 degrees and soupy. It was hard to even exist without dehydrating, let alone powering through any workouts.

Today, I hit the reset button on my training. I have 16 weeks to see what I am made of….

Running_Ecard

 

So what about you?

Why do YOU run?

What do you do when the weather gets in the way of training plans?

 

Leave a Reply

